Wednesday, September 02, 2015

Review: "Deadly Secrets" by Gordon Bickerstaff

About The Author

Gordon Bickerstaff was born and raised in Glasgow but spent his student years in Edinburgh. On summer vacations, he learned plumbing, garden maintenance, and he cut the grass in the Meadows.

He learned some biochemistry and taught it for a while before he retired to write fiction. He does some aspects of DIY moderately well and other aspects not so well. He gets very tired when it's time to clean up the mess.

He lives with his wife in the west of Scotland where corrupt academics, mystery, murder and intrigue exists mostly in his mind. He is the author of the Gavin Shawlens series of thrillers: Deadly Secrets, Everything To Lose, and The Black Fox.

He enjoys walking, 60s & 70s music, reading and travel.

Visit Gordon at the following locations
Website
Twitter
Goodreads

About The Book

Gavin Shawlens is a top research biochemist. But his life is about to be turned upside down when he agrees to work on a new process that will revolutionise the food industry.

A secret cult led by a ruthless billionaire is determined to steal the process and reap the rewards.

Against overwhelming odds, Gavin must protect the process owner, Emma Patersun, from the evil cult - Gyge's Ring.

DEADLY SECRETS is a medical thriller with unusual twists and is perfect for fans of Ken McClure and Robert Harris.

My Review

Excellent Thriller With A Punch!!!

This is a fast-paced modern day thriller. Just when you think everyone is safe, something terrifying happens and their lives are in danger again.

Mr. Bickerstaff has written an excellent and complex plot that will keep you guessing as it twists and turns. His style reminded me of one of my favorite authors, Sidney Sheldon because of the book's
complexity.The author wrapped it up expertly while at the same time setting up the next book in the trilogy.

"Deadly Secrets" is a well-written novel with vivid details and exciting characters that are sure to appeal to all lovers of thrillers and suspense. I can hardly wait to read the next two books in this trilogy.



Next Five books and short stories on my reading list are:
What's In A Name? Tales from the Lost Horizon by Michael Eging
For The Sake of a Child by Stevie Turner 
The Ruins on Stone Hill (Heroes of Ravenford Book 1) by F. P. Spirit
Finding Kate by Harmony Kent
Observant Oracle - Lottie Baldwin-Mystery #2 by Elizabeth Delisi

No comments:

There was an error in this gadget